Meeting #33: Ice Cream!

Guides-Quebec held a contest for the most creative fundraising idea for the Canadian World Friendship fun. Guess who won? That’s right! We did (remember our Egg Babies?)!

The prize was $100 to go towards a pizza party, but since we made pizza 2 weeks ago, we inquired about whether we might be able to go for ice cream instead. We went for a nice walk down to Ben and Jerry’s and although the weather wasn’t particularly warm, all the girls enjoyed a lovely ice cream cone!

photo 3 (2)I am moving to Sudbury for school next year so this was my last meeting with the Guides. I had tears in my eyes as I told them how much I had loved Guiding with them and how much I am going to miss them next year. I know the unit is going to be in good hands and that I will find new sisters in Guiding in Sudbury, but these girls mean the world to me! We had a great team of leaders as well and I am equally as sad to be leaving them behind.

photo 4

This entry was posted in Meetings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

